2023-2024 JRGF Scholarships & Grants – Applications Open!

September 19, 2023

The 2023-2024 John R. Gentille Foundation (JRGF) scholarship and grant applications are now available and are due by December 15th (4:00 PM CST). Over $75,000 in scholarships and grants will be awarded to MCAA student chapter members during the Awards of Excellence Breakfast at MCAA24 in Orlando. Don’t miss your chance to be among the recipients!

JRGF and our generous donors are proud to present the following scholarships:

Alan P. O’Shea Memorial Scholarship

  • MCA of New Jersey
  • $2,500 each, two offered 

ATP Inspiring Future Leaders Scholarship

  • ATP Learning Solutions
  • $2,500

Robert J. Durr, Sr. – UA/ NCPWB Partnering Scholarship

  • National Certified Pipe Welding Bureau
  • $2,500

DEWALT Patriot Scholarship
(Open to military veterans or those who are currently serving.)

  • $5,000 each, two offered 

Donald V. Brown, Sr. Family Memorial Scholarship

  • D.V. Brown & Associates
  • $5,000

Ferguson – Women in the Mechanical Industry Scholarship 
(Open to female students.)

  • Ferguson 
  • $5,000 each, two offered 

Foster McCarl, Jr. Memorial Scholarship

  • McCarl Family
  • $5,000

Reilly Family Memorial Scholarship

  • John W. Danforth Company
  • $5,000

Thomas J. Wanner Scholarship 

  • MCA/MSCA of Cleveland
  • $5,000

Trimble Future Estimator Scholarship
(Open to Competition Final Four Team Members interested in a career in estimating.)

  • Trimble 
  • $5,000

Viega – Joe Pikus Scholarship

  • Viega 
  • $5,000

William A. Bianco, Jr. Memorial Scholarship

  • Kinetics
  • $5,000

Josam Endowed Scholarship 
(Three-year endowed scholarship for sophomores.)

  • Josam Company 
  • $2,500 x3 years (awarded 2022-2023)

Student Chapter Grants

Applications for Student Chapter of the Year and Educator of the Year are also available and due on December 15th by 4:00 PM CST.

Chapter of the Year

  • $3,000 + Trophy 

Applications are to be completed by the student chapter President or another student leader within the chapter.  Applications from faculty advisors or industry advisors will not be accepted. Only one application per chapter will be accepted.  

Educator of the Year

  • $5,000 + Trophy 

Applications are to be completed by the student chapter President or another student leader within the chapter or an industry advisor. Peer-to-peer faculty nominations will not be accepted.  

Please contact Michele Hoffman (MCAA Director, Career Development) at 402-305-8969 or mhoffman@mcaa.org with any questions.

Related Articles
General contractors looking to protect themselves with subguard or subcontractor default insurance (SDI) may request detailed financial information from potential subcontractors. MCAA’s Subguard/Subcontractor Default Insurance explains why this happens, and how these policies may impact mechanical contractors. It’s just one of MCAA’s educational resources that are free to MCAA members as a benefit of membership.…
The Manufacturer/Supplier Training area of MCAA’s website connects our contractor members with training opportunities available from the members of MCAA’s Manufacturer/Supplier Council.…
For more than a century, the National Safety Council has worked to save lives through safer workplaces, roadways and communities. The 2023 NSC Rising Stars of Safety program recognizes up-and-coming safety professionals younger than 40 who have a proven track record of safety leadership in their organization and are dedicated to continuous improvement. Raffi Elchemmas, MCAA's Executive Director, Safety, Health & Risk Management, is featured for the cross-trade partnership with four national construction associations to produce five safety and health videos aimed at transforming safety culture.…
MCAA’s Virtual Trade Show connects our contractor members with the members of MCAA’s Manufacturer/Supplier Council.…
Load More...