MSCA Barbara Dolim Scholarship

The Mechanical Service Contractors of America established two $2,500 scholarships that celebrate and honor the first Executive Director of MSCA, Barbara Dolim. This national scholarship will be awarded each year to two exceptional students who are pursuing two- or four- year degrees in service work, with a goal of continuing to inspire and support the next generation of mechanical service professionals.

The MSCA Barbara Dolim Scholarship was initiated in 2023 as a way to honor former Executive Director Barbara Dolim. Throughout her 39 year career, she has promoted the mechanical service industry by expanding educational offerings, strengthening the bonds of service members, and recruiting the next generation of this industry in order to keep it thriving.

To be eligible for one of these scholarships, applicants must:

  • Be in school through December of the year they win the scholarship (scholarship is presented in October) 
  • Be enrolled in a 2- or 4-year program with a focus on mechanical service 
  • Be nominated by a member of the school’s faculty

The 2024-2025 Application is closed

Please contact Teresa Pezzi if you have any questions.


MSCA Barbara Dolim Scholarship
2023 Gonzalo Ceja Riverside City College
2023 Kolton Plekes Ferris State University

Looking for additional scholarship opportunities? 
Check out the JRGF page for a full listing of scholarships available to MCAA student chapter members.