MCAA Announces 2022 Safety Excellence Award Winners

April 10, 2023

The 2022 MCAA/CNA Safety Excellence Award winners were announced at the MCAA23 annual convention in Arizona. This award focuses on safety and health programs, safety innovations, and achievements in safety to reach a high degree of safety and health excellence. Companies are divided into five categories by number of hours worked and winners are chosen by a committee of their peers.

“On behalf of CNA, I want to recognize the very competitive group of applicants this year, and thank them for participating. All winners have several achievements and excellent programs to be proud of.”

Shawn Egan, Risk Control Consultant, CNA.

2022 MCAA/CNA Safety Excellence Award Winners

  • Category 1: 0 – 100,000: Leibold Inc.
  • Category 2: 100,001 – 250,000: EMCOR Services Scalise Industries
  • Category 3: 250,001 – 450,000: Postler & Jaeckle Corp.
  • Category 4: 450,001 – 1,000,000: UMC. Inc.
  • Category 5: More than 1,000,000: The Hill Group

MCAA congratulates all the winners and recognizes the tremendous focus on safety and health of all applicants.

Related Articles
Classes are officially finished for the year and student chapter members are on the hunt for new opportunities. Now is an excellent time to post your Fall ’24 internships (or to catch a few stragglers still for summer employment).…
MCAA’s Field Leaders Conference (FLC) held May 17-19, 2023 in Chicago, Illinois, saw its largest crowd post pandemic- bringing together nearly 200 field personnel for two and a half days of leadership training and networking. With a packed room, attendees confidently left with a large network of new peers. Special thanks to MCA of Chicago for their enthusiasm & support in bringing this conference to town!…
Macy Deck, a May 2023 graduate who studied Mechanical Engineering at Southern Illinois University of Edwardsville, was awarded the Foster McCarl, Jr. Memorial Scholarship at MCAA23 this past March during the Awards of Excellence Breakfast. This national scholarship honors Foster McCarl, Jr.’s many contributions to advancing the mechanical contracting industry, including his efforts towards establishing what is now known as the John R. Gentille Foundation (JRGF). McCarl’s Inc. is the scholarship sponsor.…
MCAA’s Virtual Trade Show connects our contractor members with the members of MCAA’s Manufacturer/Supplier Council.…