Is Your Out-of-the-Box Idea a Winner?

September 8, 2017

It could be, but you’ll never know unless you nominate that invention for the 2017 E. Robert Kent Award for Management Innovation.

Named for an industry legend, one of MCAA’s most distinguished awards brings well-deserved recognition to management innovations that help companies grow, prosper and move ahead in their market. The innovation could streamline office operations, enhance fabrication shop procedures, improve the productivity of crews on a project site, manage the inventory of tools and equipment more efficiently or reduce paperwork and its accompanying time and costs. The innovation has to be just that—an idea that’s unique to your company. Commercial products or procedures, technologies or practices that are in use elsewhere in the industry are not eligible.

Nominations are due October 6, 2017. The winner will be announced during the 2018 MCAA Annual Convention in San Antonio, TX. In addition to the accolades from an admiring industry, the winning company also receives valuable publicity that can bring in more business.

Click on the buttons below for more information and the nomination form.

Download the Brochure

Download the Nomination Form

Related Articles
Your business has been thriving because you came up with a great idea that solved a technical problem, or made an operation work more smoothly and efficiently or worked out a jobsite difficulty. That unique, amazing idea deserves the industry’s attention and the E. Robert Kent Award for Management Innovation, one of MCAA’s most distinguished honors.…
You found a way to overcome a challenge in the office, in the fab shop, on the project site or in dealing with customers and suppliers and it worked so well, your company’s bottom line benefited. If other companies are likely facing the same challenge, why not share the idea so that challenge becomes a thing of the past?…
Got a great idea that helped your company overcome a challenge in the office, in the shop or in the field? Nominate it for the E. Robert Kent Award for Management Innovation.…